casloans.blogg.se

Cablecard tuner plex
Cablecard tuner plex





cablecard tuner plex

I've asked the Plex forums themselves but I never got a reply in over a week so to LTTForums I go!

cablecard tuner plex

Reason: I have a backup at my mothers house (who has cable) that syncs with my home NAS and I would like to have those paid channels anywhere as well as allowing my mother and myself to DVR as much as possible and never have to delete anything. I have seen where people have used antennas to get OTA TV through plex, I just want to know if it were possible to replace the antenna with a cable box and get more than OTA TV. Will plex, installed as a plugin in freenas and with a tv tuner installed in the system, AND connected to a cable box allow me to use Plex as a TV guide and DVR for all of the channels (Sci-Fi, FX, Showtime, HBO, you know channels included in a cable package)? And if freenas is the problem, could the same still be done but in a Windows environment? But I can’t seem to find an answer to a particular question that will be the deciding factor for me getting the Plex Pass. Hello Internet people, I’ve just gotten to using plex, through a freenas plugin and OMG this thing is amazing. I new(ish), if this doesn’t belong here, sorry. This is installed on a server, so its technically server related?







Cablecard tuner plex